Posted in Readathons, Tags

Summer Biannual Bibliothon Book Tag

Today is Day 1 of Summer Bibib 2017 and I’ve decided to do the blog challenge for today! It’s a simple book tag so it seems quite manageable. This challenge is hosted by Nana @ 4TeenLiars. Without further ado, on to the questions!

1. What are you planning to read for the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

I made a full TBR post for the Summer Bibib 2017 but if you want the short answer, I’m reading The Color Purple by Alice Walker, Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver, and Unsouled by Neal Shusterman.

2. What is your favorite genre to read in summer?

Most people seem to like reading contemporaries in summer, but I love marathoning big series, and big in terms of size and hype. It’s just that there’s so much time in summer so what better way to pass the time than to really make a dent in my TBR? Last year, I tackled Percy Jackson and the Olympians and the Heroes of Olympus and this year, I finally finished The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices. Feels like a huge accomplishment man.

3. Where is your favorite place to read in the summer?

If I’m not reading at home, I’m probably holed up in some cafe with truffle fries or a milkshake and my book. Cafes are less crowded on weekdays so summer is the best time to beat those crowds and spend hours in a cafe without having to worry about being chased out.

4. What is your favorite challenge done in the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

This is my first Summer Bibib so I don’t really have any past favorites. Out of all the challenges this time around though, I really like the ‘Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation’ reading challenge. It gives me the excuse to watch a movie that I’ve been intending to watch but probably would have never gotten around to were it not for this challenge.

5. What fictional character would you hang out with in the summer if you could?

I have two answers for this one. My true answer would be Austin Moon from the Disney Channel TV show Austin & Ally. We’d have a fun time at the beach and I could accompany him on his summer concert tour! Sigh, I wish I wish. But if I have to go with a bookish answer, I’ll go with Percy Jackson. He’s fun to be around and a summer at Camp Half-Blood would be pretty cool too.

6. What are your plans for summer?

Tbh, my summer is coming to an end and I didn’t really do much. I managed to catch up with all my friends and did some research for my PhD course though. I do feel like I accomplished a lot this summer though it doesn’t feel like I was all that busy.

7. Do you have a summer reading playlist? If not, what would be on it?

I’m not really one to keep a reading playlist because it kinda distracts from my actual reading. But if I had to pick songs for a summer playlist, I would choose the most obnoxiously upbeat and pop-ish songs out there. Examples include Can’t Stop the Feeling by Justin Timberlake and probably the entire Austin & Ally discography.

8. What is your favorite summer movie?

Hmm, I don’t really have one. Maybe like High School Musical 2? Lol. Or maybe just like ALL the Disney movies since I did my 30-Day Disney Movie Challenge back in June.

9. What book do you read every summer, or what thing do you do every summer?

There isn’t any book that I come back to every summer but I do love to catch up on TV shows and book series in the summer. Summer is the time for binge-watching/binge-reading.

10. What other book tags are you planning to do this summer?

None really, unless I get tagged in any.

Summer Bibib Reading progress: 38% done with The Color Purple

So that was fun! Hopefully I’ll be motivated enough to continue with the blog challenges during this readathon.

Cheers and happy reading!

5 thoughts on “Summer Biannual Bibliothon Book Tag

  1. I’m reading Extremely Loud Incredibly Close for that same reason! Its been on my to watch list for a while and this challenge was the perfect motivation to get it done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

